current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

2002-10-09, 12:54 p.m.

2nd entry.

My sister in law came over w/ all the ingredients to make a bread without wheat flour. It's a corn bread and we used 1/2 rice flour and 1/2 oat flour. It's good. Makes me feel better that there's life beyond wheat. I'm trying to go wheat free to see if that'll help with symptoms.

She also brought 2 cans of black beans and one can chiles. Dump it together and heat a while and it's black bean soup. She also added creamed corn or you can add regular, uncreamed corn. It's great and good to have with cornbread. Of course you can add chicken to the soup, sour cream or cheese. I'm liking it as is.

Did you know that Prempro and Premarin are made from Pregnant mares urine? And PETA broke it down for us:

PREgnant MARes' urINe. Some cool word smithing there, but not so off track. I don't disbelieve it. Apparently the Mares are treated like veal, rarely see the light of day and wear collection bags in order to collect the urine.

You know that add: Beef, it's what's for dinner.

I just saw an add that said: Beef, it's what's rotting your colon.

See, they go for the gross out.

***do you ever watch your childs behavior and wonder "Does my kid have tourettes?"?


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge