current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Booboozilla, and her sister, bubble butt

2002-11-06, 8:20 p.m.

Booboozilla, and her sister, Bubble Butt

Wow, two entries in one day. Contain yourself. I know how exciting this must be. My cat is sitting on my lap, yawning and breathing in my face and let me tell ya, she has rank breath. Don't tell her I said that. She'd probably purposely weave in between my ankles at the top of the stairs and my carcass would thud heavily on the landing. She always seems to lay. Lie. whatever, on my chest with her rear pointing towards my face. What is that about? Why do cats do that? Is that every cat or just my cats? I've decided Lana kitty is staying indoors. I can see her in my backyard habitat stalking every rare bird I attract or even worse yet, the habitat turning on my kitty. Plus, the racoons got yet another chicken. I remember a racoon chasing my old cat into the house when I was about 10. I'm pretty sure he didn't want to play. He was looking for a meal-on-the-go.

Spousal went to see Lord of the Rings special edition whatever downtown with the other GW gamer geeks men, so I've been by my lonesome with all the women of the household. Gia and I were playing cards and BooBoozilla was trying to steal all of them. She got pretty mad and tried to hit Gia on the top of the head with the basket-o-babies she was carting around on her arm, looking like Queen Elizabeth and that fucking purse. I say the "F" word a lot huh?

Anyway. This 16 month old booboozilla has this thing with playing cards. She has to have all the decks in the house, then she's happy. There's one deck we've managed to keep away from her little self and she's trying very hard to get that deck. I keep my tarot cards up very high so there's no chance of her getting them. I can just see my parental units finding them all over the house. Actually, the decks are all over the house. So nevermind.

My middle child, Gia, has a bubble butt. This isn't good or bad. She's quite a small girl. Short for her age. Unusual amounts of hair growing on her arms. She must have a lot of greek in her or something. Then she has the scandanavian large ankle thing. Ok, I'm making her out to be fugly, and my kid is way cute. She really truly is. They all are. Pretty girls. But I was just mentioning how Gia has a bubble butt. Oh and then there's the buck tooth thing she's going through right now. Yes, she can have the bubble butt, lots of hair on her arms, buck teeth and the scandanavian large ankle thing and still be cute as hell.

Oh yes she can

So I was tucking her in and she was laying, or lying or what the fuck ever, on her stomach and I told her to quit sticking her bottom (I use the word "bottom" with them because they're little kids and shouldn't be saying words like "butt" or "fart" ) in the air. And she wasn't.
oh.

She didn't seem to mind and I was happy. I can see me starting the wheels of self destruction in her head this early and her writing a book about me when she's 40 and gone through all of her therapy and her therapist says that it would be a good outlet and she knows a great publisher and then I'm in ranks with the likes of Joan Crawford and Bing Crosby.

I tucked Cath in. She kissed me and talked about Booboozilla and how much she loved her, etc etc. This was non-stressful tuck-in.

Booboozilla was in the crib crying her little eyes out.

I'm still waiting for my gamer geek man to come home. I don't know why I'm waiting, to tell you the truth. He says he'll be home at 10. That means 10:30 to 11pm. I'm going to bed.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge