current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Xmas play

December 20, 2002, 8:18 AM

My girls are in a group called Pioneer Clubs at my mom's church. They had a Christmas play last night. They weren't in the play, they were in the choir. The Highschoolers put on the play. One kid, who can't be more than a sophmore, put the whole thing together. It was amazing. And it was funny. I have to write him a note to tell him thank you and what an amazing job he did.

Last year's Christmas play was ok, but not as organized. This woman who's active in the church wrote it. She had 3 rehearsals for it, meaning the kids didn't go to Sunday School for most of December. I know some parents were not happy. Anyway, it turned out ok. She always gets her kids in there to have some major part. Part of it is her being pushy, the other part is her kids are not afraid to get up in front of a crowd. When it came time for the play, she got up and spoke of how she wrote it and was really proud of the way it turned out. I had to keep myself from rolling my eyes into the back of my head.

It's great that she did it and she did a very good job, but c'mon! Never before had kids rehearsed so much. This year they had one rehearsal and it was wonderful.

Blah blah blah.

See, I get this out and I'm a better person for it.

What else? I gotta run for now. Have to go volunteer in the kid's classes today.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge