current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

ack!

January 14, 2003, 1:14 PM

I'm back. I know, you were all waiting.

Frank. May I puh-leese have your password? I don't have an email for you (could assume it's [email protected], but I've assumed that one too many times) and your notes feature is not on. Not on. At all. It just doesn't work. Which I'm sure there's a reason for that. You're paranoid aren't you? I've been there. The paranoia thing. I'm actually still there. I should probably look into lithium or something.

I went to the kitty ISO (ISOLATION) today. There's a kitty there with feline AIDS, BUT they're not just going to put her down. Apparently there's a place that will take sick kitties. I regretfully put a kitty down because she had it. Had I known there was a place that took in kitty AIDS patients, I would have taken her there.

Cathy is now addicted to Lord of the Rings. Hah! My plan to assimilate them is slowly working.

Cath has been biting her nails since her baby teeth arrived. I don't know how she learned this habit because neither parent is a nail biter, but this kid bites her nails down and then some. I asked the doctor about it when she was two and he wisely told me to not bug her about it, maybe just remind her when I saw her. My mom was perplexed by this information. Why not bug the shit out of your kid every chance you get?

My mom is wierd about things. The girls never want to wear dresses or dress up anymore and I think it's because she bugged them so much about looking nice. Cathy always says "Why does Grandma want me to always look perfect?" The one thing I do tell them is to wear what they want. Of all the battles to pick, clothes will not be one.

I just had to run off and find Gia. Nothing makes me more furious than having to go look for kids that haven't let me know where they're headed off to. And my kids don't head off anywhere except to ride their bikes down our long driveway. If they can't hear me calling, they're way too far away. UGH! Makes me quite irritated and mad and pissed off. I let them watch the news when a child goes missing. They will be cautious.

I'm still mad. I need a non-smoke. But I don't have any. People can get all uppity about the dangers of smoking. I wonder why they don't get as uppity about all the crap that's in our food. Hmmmm?

I'm just getting a little tired of the "Truth" adds. Like we don't know all that shit already. We could stand a little more education as to why animal product has to be in everything.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge