current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

February 03, 2005, 1:23 PM

Anyway, I went to volunteer in Gia's class and took Ben Kenobi with me. He had a swarm of girls and even some boys. When I got my group into the computer room one of the boys turned around and said "I like your baby!" These are 10 year olds, getting to that "cool" stage. So it's funny to have the boys interested too.

I went into Cath's class during their recess. She and her friend Katie stayed in and held the baby, the teacher held him and then the kids came into class and Tabby, the girl that's had some problems held him too. I asked Tabby how her brother was and she said that he was "ok". It's got to be so hard for them. Tabby had sort of a cut off shirt and I thought that was too bad. Way too young to be dressing like that and really you wonder why women feel as if they're better if they dress that way. People can do whatever they want, I don't care, but it doesn't stop me from wondering.

Ben was pretty awake a lot of the time, looking around and quite alert. He snoozed while Cath and Katie were holding him.

Lee took the car. I'm going to my mom's soon to get the camera and may post baby pictures tonight. Oh yeah. Because he's filling out.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge