current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Auntie P

July 16, 2003, 11:31 AM

Ok ok ok.

I'm having a hard time bouncing back here. Monday I left the house about 6am and drove to my Aunt's house about 250 miles away. She was stressed out about packing up since she's been in the hospital for 2 weeks. She shouldn't be doing ANYTHING. She should be sitting there directing people on what to do. Which is very much like what my mom does. I don't think my cousins totally understand or believe that she's as sick as she is.

I just showed up on her doorstep because she'd try to talk me out of it otherwise. I packed up a lot of odds and ends, which are probably the worst to pack and ran an errand for her. I think the biggest thing I did was relieve her stress. She's 67, she's been sick as hell, lost a lot of blood and has to lift her legs with her hands to get up steps. My uncle, her husband, died last year and she needs company. Last two hours I was there we just sat and talked. Driving home I drank coffee and chain smoked to stay awake.

Got home, went to bed, woke up drooling. Went to PAWS. Got home and relieved the babysitter. Put Boo to bed. Took a nap. She got up, I got up. Spousal came home at 5:30 and I went to bed again and got up this morning to take the girls shopping.

BooBoolulu Happy Cabeza got new Nikes with a pink stripe. Mmmm, pink.

Oh and Auntie gave me some king size sheets and a couple of quilts she was getting rid of. They're yellow with a floral print. When Boo got out of bed yesterday and came into our bedroom, she saw the sheets and said:

"Ohhh nice! Tank you Momeee!"

Yes, Danielle. I put those on the bed just for you. You are the center of the universe.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge