current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Dinner and Cheer

October 04, 2004, 5:22 PM

I opened up the Mt. St. Helens Volcano Cam this morning.

Nothing.

I refreshed 5 minutes later.

ASH! STEAM! WOOHOO!

Just hope it stays at that and if it blows it stays at a 2 or 3 eruption.

A 5 would suck.

Cath told me she wants Kerry to win because she wants to be out of war and people to stop dying.

This is not the teacher she's hearing it from, btw, other kids.

Cath's mad because she can't make her clarinet make a decent sound. Apparently a girl in Cath's class is spreading a rumor that the only reason Cath chose the clarinet is because this boy did. Ok, what the hell kind of shit is this anyway? I want to drop kick the little shit who said that.

The boy is actually someone Cath isn't all that fond of. Not the giggly kind of "ew, he's icky" thing. She had problems with him on the bus last year and this year he's been bugging her. I talked to the teacher about it. One day Cath came home in a hugely bad mood that affected her for the rest of the day.

Anyway, I'm going to have a hard time with this. Kids bugging my kid. Even though I know Cath can dish it out, I also know she has a hard time making friends. Gia is the social butterfly.

Gia is at a friends house. She met this girl at cheerleading. She doesn't go to Gia's school, to a private school. Her mom asked for Gia to come over to help her daughter out with a cheer routine and then have dinner. So I sorta of dread having her pick up Gia because our house/yard is a mess right now. The yard needs attention and the house is a cluttered mess. So I said I'd drop Gia off and pick her up. It actually worked out better that way anyway, because we have to pick Lee up from work.

As I suspected, the house looks somewhat like an Eddie Bauer Home. However right or wrong, people get impressions from you from your home. And right now I'm really feeling very ashamed of the fact that we don't have decent things. Not nice, decent. I can keep the rug clean and that's about it.

Someone said it's a season of life. Yeah, but you're the same person that hangs out in your little clique during cheerleading too, with the same types of people. The people that wear designer sweat suits, have acrylic nails and drive huge SUV's. I don't want all of that, but I still feel inadequate.

It's a common theme in my life. And I know if I keep thinking that way, I perpetuate the whole thing.

So I just ate a bunch of hot fudge and now I feel better.

Anyway, I forced myself to make sure Gia got to this friends thing and her mom is super nice. A nice person.

I had Gia bring a boquette of autumn colored flowers because it was the first time we were there and she was having Gia over for dinner.

She was sort of embarrassed until the mom made a big deal about how nice they were. Then she was cool with it all.

I AM 27% INTERNET ADDICT!
27% INTERNET ADDICT
I could go either way. Deep into the madness of nights filled with coding CGI-Scripts and online role playing games, or I could become a normal user. Good luck!

Stole from Twisted


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge