current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Friday Five

September 12, 2003, 10:52 AM

Oh man, of all the Friday five's, I have a little bit of a hard time with this one.

Friday Five

1. Is the name you have now the same name that's on your birth certificate? If not, what's changed?

The first name is the same, last name has changed from Maiden, to married, to maiden again, and then to another married name.

2. If you could change your name (first, middle and/or last), what would it be?

I don't mind any of it.

3. Why were you named what you were? (Is there a story behind it? Who specifically was responsible for naming you?)

There is a story of my first name that I will not reveal here because I will surely get made fun of. I told a friend and he thought it was pretty funny.

4. Are there any names you really hate or love? What are they and why?

I love the name "Ichabod". It has a nice cadence to it.

5. Is the analysis of your name at kabalarians.com / triggur.org / astroexpert accurate? How or how isn't it?

Ok, here's the analysis from Kabalarians.

Brief Analysis

"Your name of Tanya gives you a very idealistic but passive outlook on life. You desire culture and all the refinements of life but you are inclined to live in your dreams. Although you would like to do many things, procrastination undermines your accomplishment and success in life. You do not like to create issues and will do anything to avoid a conflict. Making decisions is difficult for you without the support and approval of others. This name gives you a very sensitive nature, making you feel much that you do not understand. Your feelings are easily hurt, at which times you are inclined to withdraw and become uncommunicative. Although you desire the friendship and association of others, you find it difficult to express your thoughts through the spoken word, and others find you hard to get to know. It is much more natural for you to express your deeper thoughts in writing. Inner tension can deplete your physical vitality."

This is pretty accurate. I mean it's scary. Although the conflict issue is something I'm changing. I won't just sit there and take shit and can get pretty mad, and I don't totally live in my dreams, but this thing is pretty accurate. OH and the health thing, read this!!!

The rich food thing is not so accurate these days.

"You are inclined to indulge in rich foods that lack proper nourishment. The physical weaknesses due to this name centre in the heart and respiratory organs, and in the fluid functions."

I have a heart mumur, and I have breathing problems and before I became vegan, I had a lot of problem with water retention.

Wierdness.

Still weirded out about John Ritter and Johnny Cash.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge