current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Media Coverage

April 01, 2005, 5:48 AM



"Superman was born Kal-El on the planet Krypton. He was sent to Earth in a rocket bassinet by his scientist father Jor-El moments before Krypton exploded, and arrived in Seattle, where he was discovered and adopted by a human known only as Boo. - AlexV"

So SuperBenKenobi woke up at 4:30. In my prescription-drug-induced state, I had a hard time finding my way to the kitchen to get his bottle.

For some reason of which I am not aware, the nurse is not going to prescribe me *hydrocodone come hell or high water. She's treating me like a drug seeker. I take it when I need it. In the summer I tend to do better and usually don't take it at all. I requested it when I was there last week and requested the day before yesterday. What did she do? Talked to the *ARNP and they gave me a muscle relaxer which caused a huge brain issue with me. I'm getting pissed off. Did they really look at the records to see that for the past year, I haven't had ANY drugs whatsoever?? Nothing. Never had an issue. Not an addictive personality. I don't go to several doctors. I go to one. And get some prescribed.

I rue the day Dr. Mc*Nett moved to New Jersey because he was so good about pain management and spent a lot of time with me. And he wasn't a *Rheumatologist.

I was sad yesterday regarding Terri S. And I will say nothing in this world will make me think it was ok to deny the family to be with her at her last moments. They suggested having 3rd parties there to keep the peace. But gee, that would have been too awkward. Yes it would have. The fact they weren't allowed to be present spoke volumes.

The media coverage continues.

It's between Terri S and

*POPE* WATCH, 2005

I'm making it clear I am not making fun of the *Pope, I'm making fun of the media coverage. Everytime they come back from commercial, it's

BREAKING NEWS

And it's the same thing they reported the previous 3 minutes. That his blood pressure is not stable. This is why we are now watching *Winne the *Pooh.

And I have tons of respect for the *Pope. The fact that he keeps fighting and keeps projecting the attitude and his humbleness (<--is that a word?, to lazy to look it up) makes me better my attitude during the day. Really, if he can do it, so can I. His health is so much worse and he's near death yet on Easter he came to the window.

So yeah.

Boo woke up way too early and it's going to be nap time near noon.

The older girls went to the capitol yesterday, which is quite a ways away. Lee was driving truck yesterday and happened to be right next to Cath's bus on I-5. She was waving frantically and that was a cool little coincidence.


Boo & the Splash-O-Matic


Ok good, *humbleness* is a word.

Oh my, it's April Fool's day. Unfortunate. For Lee.


last - next

11 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge