current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Depressed daughter

January 03, 2004, 11:23 AM

When your kid is depressed, you find that you will do almost anything to make them happy. It's 11:23am and she's still sleeping. She was sad all day yesterday. I just wanted her to smile. I'm in her room because the computer has been displaced by a christmas present my dad made me per my mom's instruction, and it in her room. She's still sleeping. Her pillow is over her face and she's breathing loudly.

The guilt comes because I gave it to her, I'm sure. The mental issues. She bites her nails down as far as they can go. She worries. The past few days she's been sleeping a lot. She goes through phases. I recognize them fast because I go through them too. I don't give her the label. "You're depressed." I drag her out of her room or stay in her room with her. Now that it's the first of the year, I have to start her in counseling again because she really gets a lot out of it. It's really financial issues that it comes down to. That's why we haven't taken her before.

Anyway.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge