current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Chickens

October 04, 2003, 10:34 AM

I knew she was up to no good.

I heard the happy, meniacal laughter of the Boo and went dowstairs to find her dumping rabbit pellets all over the rabbit and into the laundry room where the kittens are.

My chicken is not well. Or, she acts well but she has this mass under wing. Looks like some sort of infection. I have left over antibiotics I had for a kitten, quite a bit actually, and I'm shoving some of that down her beakal unit until I can get her in to see a farm vet. Or I may just ask the vet when I see her on Tuesday at PAWS. Today Thumbelina is beebopping all over her run as per usual.

The chickens are following me. They see me and they all run to me. It's a little unnerving. But they like me because I'm the WORM lady. I feed them those yummy meal worms. They're crunchy, yet squishy inside.

Ok, gotta remember. I have dog behavior training today and tomorrow I have the INTERVIEW!

AIIIIIIIIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeee


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge