current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Tanya goes off

April 09, 2003, 6:04 PM

Yeah I went off. Lost it.

Spousal: You're acting saucy.

Me: What do you mean "saucy"?

Spousal: Well you're really happy these days and I'm just feeling insecure. You don't want to spend any time with me....

What the fuck?!

Me: What in god's name are you talking about?! You come home straight away from work and are either on the computer, checking out your cardgame or painting models. You don't talk to me. You're always gone. You make zero effort to do anything with me. You come home late all the time.

Spousal: (sitting, blinking.)

Me: I know that I sound pissed off and I'm not, but the comment that 'I' don't want to spend time with you really hit a nerve. I haven't bitched about what you've been doing. I haven't once given you a hard time. I have in the past, but I stopped. I figure if you want to spend time with me, you will.

Spousal: Yeah, you're right.

Me: If you're home late, I don't bitch about it. It's just the way it is. All I do is call to see about what time you'll be home.

Spousal: (nodding) I understand how you feel and why you feel the way you do.

_____________________________________________________

Will anything be done about it? Probably not. It might change for a few days, but after that, it's the same old thing. I hear "I understand what you're saying" but rarely do things change. And that my friends, is the way it is.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge