current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Yeah!

January 28, 2003, 5:44 PM

My neighbor has a nice shaped head. I know if I shaved my head, it would look all funky.

There are times in your life when you think "YES! My kids are getting it!" Yesterday was one of those times. The girls went next door and Joy Joy had a note on her door: No Bald People Allowed. My Gia got after her and said and I QUOTE: "Just because her head is different doesn't mean you treat your mom different!" And Cathy said "Yeah Joy, that was kinda rude." Joy Joy took it down.

And I didn't even tell them to say that or anything.

They stayed up until 11:30 last night. When spousal is out of town, they sleep in the bed with me. Happy Cabeza sleeps in the portable crib. I'm just a silly girl and am afraid to be alone. If it was the weekend, we'd all be at my parents house.

I'm sitting here feeling not writing at all. I'm pretty low right now. No energy. The day before yesterday I vacuumed. Then yesterday I unplugged the vacuum. Heh. Ok, it's not quite that bad. Well I really did that, but I took care of the kids and yelled at them and stuff.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge