current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Bettyalready, a stolen identity?

2002-10-04, 9:34 a.m.

So, I'll write here how I got BETTYALREADY and post an email I just got. It's all cool

When I was married the first time around, I used to be pretty unhappy and was on IRC quite a bit, chatting. I used to go to a chat room called THEALLEY. We used to change our nicknames quite a bit just to goof off.

Yea big fun, huh?

We were talking about Archie Comics and a woman changed her name to VeronicaLake and instantly I changed my name to Bettyalready. Remember those commercials for that instant Margarita shit? It was in a foil pouch like capri sun and the slogan was "It's already ready already." Had that in mind too. So I kept that name, not wanting everyone to recognize me on diaryland. So I just get this email:

"Hey Weasel,

This is Scott from the band Betty Already. Hmmm...now that's a familiar name wonder where I've heard it before? We were already Betty Already before you were ready at all. Maybe you could change your name to Betty Already U.K. or Betty All Ready. O.K. we'll share the name, but if you become a huge star we're gonna have to discuss some sort of financial compensation. Or we get to use your pool whenever we want and you have to buy us a pizza, a large one. One of your diary entries was a poem, or lyrics, I liked it.

Have your team of lawyers call my team of lawyers.

Scott of the original Betty Already"

Now, this didn't piss me off in the slightest. You work hard for 2 years (according to one website) creating something only to find someone with the same name. They assume I took the name from their group. I didn't. But. This diary does not represent them in the slightest. I'm sure. I have to check out their official Betty Already Website.

I'd totally be willing to change my diary name. It's just a name. It'd be a total pain in the ass....I'd miss it because I've had it for 6 or so years. I'm pretty sure I have record of me using that nick in 96 or 97. I don't have much to prove, just that I don't steal. 97% to show I don't steal, 3% to show them up on their "We were already Betty Already before you were ready at all." comment

In other news, I'm watching Tommy Lee. It's the Naked Truth. It has him talking about spending quality time with his kids, then there's a blurb on the screen saying "Tommy Lee currently spends 1 day every two weeks with his kids." He also goes on to say that he could have them Thursday through Sunday, but {because of the custody battle and kids showing up with bruises and stories} he has to have a stranger spend the night and he just can't handle it. My first thought is, you do handle it, for your kids. You fuckin have kids, you do what you can for them. Because they come first, you son of a bitch.

Sad part about Tommy Lee is that he actually seems likable.

BooBoolicious is sitting here with a phone cord, riding her little pink car. Being Boo.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge