current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

2002-10-07, 8:38 a.m.

Wahaa. Have small pumpkins decorating my front porch. Michael's has a great assortment of Halloween decorations. I painted a skeleton, which was difficult considering it was mostly white, and a few wooden pumpkins. I've had the skeleton up on the door for a few days, but strung the pumpums (a jessie-ism) up last night. I had the neighbors looking out the window. Starting at the decorations. Not sure why. I don't think the dad approves of Halloween. I've carved turnips out and they're on the steps. They have faces, however they're now looking like prunes. Word to the people, carving out turnips attracts bugs. It's eerie having a candle lit and watch bugs crawl out of the turnip faces.

In other news, I'm encouraging daddy longleg spiders because they're catching all the crane flies. Crane flies are right up there in my I-hate-bugs list along with mosquitoes. They look to much like the blood sucking bastards and they ruin your lawn.

I went to my mom's to return the baby gate I borrowed and saw she had cooked a chicken. Before veganism, I had been collecting wishbones and told her I was going to take this carcass's wishbone. She said "Oh, what are you going to do, grind it up for a spell?"

?

No, grandma used to collect them and I just started to do it to. It's probably a sick thing to animal rights people, akin to collecting shrunken heads or something.

My mom then very seriously asked me if that's what I was really going to do. She said she knows I was going to meetings out in Duvall and she knows there's a coven out that way. Actually I was going to classes in Kirkland, but didn't say that to her. I asked her where she got Duvall and she said I had mentioned once that a class had been cancelled because there was snow in Duvall. Ok, I said some of the people coming to the class were FROM Duvall. She seemed to totally blow me off.

Too bad people have to be closed minded. Wicca gets a bad rap and they're the nicest people.

Gotta run, I put a dress on boo boo and it's proving to be traumatic experience.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge