current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Saturday

2002-10-12, 10:49 a.m.

I'm going to have to order me some Ani difranco because 2,488 diaries can't be wrong, can they?

I walked Guinness today. The dude smiles like a hyena and walks crooked. I LOVE HIM. He was an ALL outdoor dog so not a lot of human interaction. He's a good boy and wish he'd get adopted. He said hello to all the ferns on the nature trail. Most of these dogs are stressed out in the kennels and who could blame them? I think people ...I really don't know what they think. They like the way a dog looks but then when they're hyper, like a Dalmation, they want to give them up. I am understanding more and more how dogs become part of your family. They keep waiting for their humans to come pick them up and it's sad.

Glad I wore the knee brace today, because Guinness and Zukie took off and jerked the leash causing me to turn funny. I ran some with Guinness and he loved it. I should not be running, but I can't help it. Most of these guys love running.

Yesterday I showed my neighbor my Halloween tarot and we had tea. It's interesting talking to her because she was fundamentalist christian a few years ago, but after her mother's death she said she realized that religion was all-encompassing. They just started celebrating Halloween two years ago.

Gotta run, boo needs me.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge