current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

VINTAGE

2002-10-14, 5:20 p.m.

I went over to Karen's house and saw her new ...RV? "Holiday Rambler". It's nice. I don't have any desire to own one. Ever.

What I wish to have one day is an Vintage Airstream, much like this one. A bubble. I can hook this up to just about any vehicle, even my Honda Civic. Maybe. All 5 of us pile into this thing at night and be cramped as hell. But it's cool. And it's old. And it's restored. I don't know that I'd have the energy to restore myself. So. You know. I'll be saving my money. For an Airstream.

___________________________________

Do you really think we're going to war over oil?

___________________________________

And it's Cathy's B day tomorrow. She's the big 0-9. She's currently sitting at the table with spousal crying about eating rice. Rice. It has no taste really, but she doesn't want to eat it. Go figure. It's payback, that's all I know.

I feel like shit. Poo Poo. Crap. A big steaming pile o'.

***I changed my mind. I'd like a '65 Caravel. They're slightly bigger and have the all important TOILET. Who wants to go outside? It's scary out there. Have you seen The Blair Witch Project? I saw it. I watched one half last year and had the courage to watch the second half this year. I'll bet if those students had aluminum in between them and Blair, they'd still be alive. Or dead. Stuck like sardines in Caravel. And everytime I think of the Blair Witch, I think of The Facts of Life. Yeah.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge