current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cathy wathy doodle all the day

2002-10-16, 11:24 a.m.

I walked past her room last night and she said something.

"What Cath?"

"Thanks, mom." She said as she had her presents spread around her on her bed.

She does appreciate and I'm glad. I didn't coax a thank you out of her. She did it on her own.

She had trouble getting to sleep last night. I gave her some sleepy medicine. She still couldn't get her self to sleep. She said "Mom, should I shut off my light?" I said sure, would you like to sleep with me tonight?

I don't think I've seen a newly nine year old move so fast. With her blanky she dove into bed with me and was asleep in no time. 9 years ago she was a tiny baby that bathed in the bathroom sink. She was jaundiced and had a billiruben light tied to her for her first 24 hours. She had a cute little nose. I'd get up with her at 3am and her eyes would be wide open. She'd try to lift her head to look at me and end up resting it on my shoulder, turning her head to look at my face. She was high maintenence and still is. She was my little buddy and liked to GO. Loved to be in the car and look out the window. And now she's a big nine year old. What am I going to do when she turns 18?


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge