current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

GEH

2002-10-17, 11:06 a.m.

A big fuck you to EMP for not hiring the Goddess of Music, my sister in law. I'm boycotting them.

I however, am unable to boycott Seattle area Starbucks. Still, I'll stick my tongue out at them every time I drive by or drive up, being careful they don't catch me on camera and spit in my soy.

Ah well. At least Carol is living in the coolest house on the planet. Along with Deb. And the bunny. And the garden. Hello Auntie Deb.

I've been pretty sickly today for an unknown reason and other Auntie had BooBoolicious for 6 hours. I went to pick her up and realized Auntie had a tough day with my niece, Jess. I asked Jess if she'd like to go home with me for a while and she jumped in my arms. On the way home, we stopped off at the park. Jess was a big girl and slid down the BIG slide. She climbed up and went down over and over and over again.

After an hour, Jess just sat there.

I asked her if she wanted to go. YES! We went home, made dinner, she went downstairs, 5 minutes later I went down and found that she was face down on the couch, asleep, drooling.

Bill O'Reilly is interviewing Peter Jennings. Peter Jennings is GOOD. He's also one that commands respect (Journalistically) and gives Bill a calm run for his money. It's the best interview I've seen in a while.

I should probably go to bed. Last night I was wide awake after reading Robin Cook's "Acceptable Risk". As my husbad says often (after living in Japan for 3 years), GEH! GEH GEH GEH! It starts off about the Salem witch trial of one woman and then goes to modern day times with an ancestor that's inherited the property. It then gets into anti depressants and ....GEH.

_____________________________________________

It's amazing how quickly I regress to 9 years old when among this age group. I volunteer Thursday's in Gia's class and then am a lunch buddy with Cath. For some reason I made an offhanded comment that Mr. E. (Cath's teacher last year and Gia's now teacher) was kind of cute and Cath REALLY took hold of that and was about to blurt the fact that I said this to her lunch table. I hissed through my teeth "NO!" and she was about to do it again and I said "Cath, if you even consider doing it, you'll be in big huge trouble." Cath sat with her mouth twisted in a smile of defiance and yet you could feel the cage around her, inhibiting her from blurting out "MY MOM HAS A CRUSH ON MR. E!" for fear of the wrath of the mommy person. Truth be told, I have a crush on Mr. E. He's just a great teacher and all. More of an envious thing than a crush. A person you look up to and strive to be more like. And he has a decent body. Ok, people, I'm fucking human ok? How awkward would it be though to show up in class to volunteer only to hear the tittering of 7 and 8 year old girls and inevitably a shout out about how Cath and G's mom thinks Mr. E. is kinda cute. Bleh. Mommy just needs to keep her mouth shut and grow up.

___________________________________________________

*****must remember proofrok


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge