current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Heal Thyself

2002-11-01, 5:09 a.m.

The older girls are butterflies. They are flitting about the neighborhood with spousal and a group of others. I set out pumpkins down our long driveway and lit them up, hoping to entice some people down our way. So far, just two.

Happy Head is an Elephant.

Happy head is not fond of this new persona, as she is trying to rip the elephant hood off. The tail bothers her too. She is happy about the development of candy. She says "Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm" and smiles. The "mmmmmmmMMMMmmmm" is a two octave sound. She's had Treasures and Starburst so far, in little bits. Happy Elephant head is grunting, a sure sign that she is dumping.

Something really great happened at dusk. I went out with Herr Pup Pups and one ran into the neighbors back yard. I went to get him and saw him still, looking at a Racoon. He/she was climbing up a tree. I went around to see he/she better and there was another one right below it. They were cooing to each other, wondering what to do about this tall thing in an Oilers jersey coming at them. They stared. They cooed. I saw a bigger racoon on the ground. I could assume it was mum. She paused awkwardly. They are so cute and so foreign. I rarely see them. I'm sure those little dudes killed the chicken. I wonder if the headless chicken will ride tonight?

Lee and I ran downtown this morning to get my VM med records that the long term claims people were having such an awful time getting. I got them within a day of ordering them. Gosh, that's tough. It was interesting reading the neurological report. I hadn't read it before. I pretty much forgot about it. The conclusion of the report was that I have neuro-rehab of some sort and some other recommendations. My doctor at the time (White) had never followed up with it. When I found Dr. M, I gave it little thought. When I make another appointment with him, I want to go over the recommendations with him. I don't much care for VM, they're too much like Group Health, and I'm not a GH person. Dr. M's office will call me in if there's new developments or if Dr. M thinks of something else.

Lately I'm listening to classical music. I sit back and imagine that my brain is being healed in tune with the music. I imagine it's re-wiring itself in time with the music.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge