current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Snuffleboo

2002-11-05, 1:10 p.m.

I have no idea what happened to my profile, but ALL of my favorites were gone this morning. I had to re-enter everything. Still not done.

Sad-a-boo had a 104.5 temp yesterday and I pretty much spent the whole day staring at her. It was awful to see little miss bouncy just lie there. She didn't even get up to walk. She didn't cry. I called the doctor twice yesterday and they assured me everything was ok. I was pretty scared she would start to convulse because she was so hot. Not a clue what made her sick. I had wondered if it was the cat scratching her, but apparently it wasn't. (Her fever is completely gone today.) She decided since she had slept all day, she'd get up at 2am. She and I watched Harry Potter, which she seemed to like. At 3:30 this morning she decided she would be kissaboo and shower spousal and I with kisses. Mostly spousal. It was like she was grateful for him staying up until 1am with her as she cried off and on. Even the kitty seemed worried. She layed on Sick-a-boo twice and licked her little face.

Diary, want to hear about how I'm feeling today? Too bad. I would love to know where this metalic taste comes from and how to get rid of it. That and the nausea. It's a daily thing and I drink coke because it helps.

I drove to mom's work today to see how she was. She wanted to talk so I asked her if I could drive her somewhere so she could actually eat lunch. A little background: the Youth director at her church gets paid to (*GASP*) work with the youth. This is a novel concept. The youth director doesn't do this. Every time there is a problem, this person blames someone else for it. It's the parents not bringing the kids. It's this, it's that. It boils down to this person not doing their job. Someone from the congregation had a talk with the youth director saying there were problems (this is someone that is a integral part of the congregation). He's been getting letters and complaints from many members about the fact that there is no YOUTH PROGRAM. My own Brother and his wife are running the Senior High, for Christsakes!

Oh.

Long story short, this director could resign with good standing or could fight it and have it become a big blow up mess. Said person decides to make it into a blow up. Youth director is also not being real friendly to my mom, which is too bad. Youth director has been spoken to more than once, point blank, on issue's. Youth director can ask for a big raise because of all the "responsibility", yet it's everyone else's doing when things aren't right.

I'm glad to be off work for the while. I don't miss work relationships. I just have to figure out what to do with my life because as of right now, I'm feeling worthless.

(faint violins in the background)


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge