current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

2002-11-07, 8:48 p.m.

Gawd, I keep forgetting to tell you about my Creative Memories party. Dana Dane was there and that's always a good thing, to see her. She is also Scandanavian and for being skinny, she does sorta have big ankles now that I think about it.

ahem. Moving right along...

Who else was there? Mom and A, the consultant, Lee W. and then two people I hadn't met before. A wife of spousals co-worker and her mom in law. Can we say NO personality? Yes, It was nice of them to come, but don't feel like you have to fill every silence with your witty conversation. For instance, plain person wife of spousal's co worker stated:

"You know what I did when I first started cropping pictures!? Oh this is so funny! omigod! I'd have a picture of someone leaning over and think to myself 'I have to make sure not to crop off too much off the top so that person leaning over in the picture has room to stand up.' I actually thought that!!!"

And you actually admitted that to us.

And she called the consultant before the party to make sure she wasn't giving out scissors as gifts (I guess with Creative Memories, typically the consultant gives gifts during a show). I can only assume that she didn't want her ADHD son to get ahold of scissors.

You know, I would never ever do that. I think that's weird and particularly cheeseball. When someone else is hosting a party, you don't call the consultant and ask them to not give out a certain item because YOUR son has an issue. The party is at my house. Not her house. Her son was downstairs with the spousal units.

I'm in full bitch mode today. I just thought of deleting that whole bit, but I feel less of a bitch when I write this out and get it out of my system.

My middle girl brought home a cat book and we determined that Lana the black kitty is a ....certain breed of which I can't remember the name. She's sitting on me right now and I can't go get the book. She's a breed that was bred to look like a panther. That she does. They're affectionate and do well with dogs and kids. Her paw pads are oval shaped and she has a long straight tail. Her fur is soft with a very visibal sheen. I love her, no matter what she is, but it's interesting to look at the many breeds of cats.

The youth director of my mom's church, the new pastor (boy did he walk into a loaded situation) and the person who gave the youth director the option of bowing out gracefully, met tonight. I don't know how it went, but it's not a happy situation any way you look at it. The sad part about it is that youth director is willing to take responsibility when things go really well, but will not take any responsibliity when things go wrong. It's just an example for me to remember. I have to remember to take responsibility for myself, good or bad. It's not easy. My sister in law wrote a great letter to the Executive Committee and I know a few others have too.

And I said I had nothing to write tonight.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge