current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

ISO

November 21, 2002, 1:55 PM

I signed up for another day of volunteering, this time it's in the Kitty isolation area. Sick kitties and kittens. The kittens there were very small, skin and bones. One had a bunch of goop around her eyes. I picked her up and noticed she was quite stinky. She sat on my lap and then crawled up and perched on my shoulder. There were 3 bunnies there too, although not sick. There used to be a bunny that ran around our neighborhood and I'm sure he's one of the bunnies there. Brought in from my small neighborhood. We don't have many "stray" bunnies.

Met spousal for lunch at an Indian place. It was great. Sackdaboo (meaning: boo who sleeps) woke up and chowed down. Shoved food in her face. Ate with vigor. When we started to leave, I was wiping off the highchair with a napkin and one of the servers almost scolded me: "No no no, we'll take care of that!" I LOVE THIS PLACE.

I am again very tired.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge