current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

stuff

November 24, 2002, 11:38 AM

I didn't do laundry yesterday like I said I was going to. I went to my sister in law's. To escape. Pretty soon the laundry is going to take over the house. The cat already gets lost in it.

Rottweilers have sharp teeth. I didn't get bit. My hand happened to be attached to a piece of hotdog I was offering Belle for sitting when I asked her too. (odd to me how everyone there is vegan, yet they feed the dogs hotdogs as part of the "Good Dog" program). I walked a huge white dog that was probably a polar bear mixed breed. There was also a new stray that was brought in last week. Pure German shepard. Probably 100 lbs or more. Crooked teeth. Not an attractive face for a shepard. I imagine he doesn't get himself laid very often. Or before. Now that he's in PAWS there will be no chance of that. I asked what had happend to Ruff. Apparently Ruff did something very "naughty" and the situation was not good. Meaning he was put down. He probably bit someone. It's too bad, because he was truly a good dog. His owners just didn't pay enough attention to him. Plus dogs that have been in a kennel for a long time tend to act out. The thing I like about PAWS is that EVERY staff member has to agree that an animal needs to be put down. If one person doesn't feel right about it, they send them off to doggie boot camp to see if they can be trained. It's a great organization.

There's a dude there that doesn't seem to be too bright. Another volunteer. He doesn't have a wide vocabulary, so if we end up walking a pair of dogs together, it's hard to talk to him. He was joking with a staff member who works in the cat room and she told him she didn't find it funny. She's one of those women who looks to make an issue out of nothing. When I met her, I took an instant disliking to her. I just don't take life that seriously.

I don't have much to say today. Very tired again.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge