current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

I was spelling Ani Difranco's name wrong

November 29, 2002, 9:30 PM

For happy Thanksgiving thoughts, see previous entry

I knew at one point when I did a search on Ani Difranco, there were more than 103 diaryland members who liked her. Well. I was spelling the name correctly the first time around. 103 diaryland members are indeed spelling her name incorrectly. So anyway, whatever the case, there's 2,733 diaryland members that love Ani Difranco. And they weren't all wrong.

I'll tell ya what happened to me last night. I accidently took effexor instead of my neurontin, effexor being the anti depressant I take in the morning. Really no biggie, I just need to be sure I'm paying attention to what I'm doing. However I woke up this morning clear headed, which is quite a big deal since I'm dealing with the fuzziness all the time. The brain fog. I have to think it's coincidence since it would seem to take a while for a higher dose of effexor to build up in my system. I'll talk with my doctor about it just in case.

Something else interesting (to keep record of patterns) is that I woke up Monday morning and had a huge difficulty getting out of bed. Lee was sitting on the edge of the bed and said it was two weeks before my period was due to start, so my PMS cycle was starting. I didn't realize he was keeping track. Apparently I have a much harder time when I'm PMS'ing with all the pain, etc. The brain fog is especially worse. Which makes me hope that getting rid of the uterus would help me. More to talk to the doctor about.

In closing, Scooterboo is doing her Lilith Fair dancing to Ani Difranco (she does it to Tori Amos too. All my babies loved Tori Amos). The Lilith Fair dancing is where you dance with your arms above you, doing this flowing arms thing. Reaching to the heaven's. Ethereal movement.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge