current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

ice

December 03, 2002, 6:10 PM

Cranberry or Raspberry Ice

4 cups frozen cranberries or Raspberries

2 cups of water

add to saucepan, bring mixture to a boil

drain through seive into a bowl. Mash raspberries through the seive. Add to this

2 cups sugar

2 cups water

1/4 cup lemon juice (1 lemon)

1 tsp grated orange rind (I actually prefer lemon rind if it's the raspberry ice)

freeze approx. 3 hours, stirring occasionally. If you choose cranberry ice, boil until skins split. Follow the rest of above directions and ingredients for cranberry ice. My sister in law makes the cranberry for Thanksgiving and serves it at dinner time. Pretty good although quite a lot of sugar as you can see. I like bakers sugar. I really don't know if there's a difference when baking, but it's making really nice Raspberry ice right now.

It's a dessert I can eat. I like dessert.

Having a few hard days here. Hard to wake up and hard getting around. Hard time thinking. My brain feels swollen. Wish that meant I were smart. Just means ...I'm fuzzy.

I'm looking forward to looking after sick kitties tomorrow. I'm hoping Beans is out of the isolation a long with Wicca and some of the others.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge