current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Mean people suck

December 10, 2002, 10:20 PM

Fuck me! What did I tell you? I'd get shit from someone. I knew there'd be a price to pay for those fucking banner adds.

Yes, LORD OF THE RINGS and there's no way I'll take that back. I love that shit. Always have, always will. I had a friend say she laughed through the whole movie and I was SO not laughing. I was gripping my seat the entire time. Yes, all you jaded people who know it all, been there done that can ...eat it or whatever. Something I will never do (except in the case of sirawesome and his comments about P-brain's english, she's from Sweden for Christsake and she does a fucking superb job, might I add) is go in and laugh about what someone else writes.

Go ahead, laugh it up funny girl.

In other news I went to this dinner party my mom held. For all the bitching I do about her, for the most part, we get along fine. She actually bought me vegan stuff, and this is a monumental step for her. I was shocked. Anyway, there were 14 other women there. There was a gift exchange (in the gift exchange there's stealing that goes on, limit 3 steals). We drew numbers, 1-14. Person who drew number 1 was the person who got to choose last. This is a good thing. It means you see all the presents that are out there and you get to choose what you want and no one steals from you.

I got number 1. And for once, I chose exactly what I wanted. It was a hand crafted glass Xmas tree, about 6 inches high (when you think about it, what the hell isnt' handcrafted?). There are 14 little ornaments to hang on the tree. The coolest thing about this tree is it's designed by artists in Seattle who then collaborate with other countries and they oversee working conditions in other country's to make sure the environments are humane and ethical and shit.

And for all you people thinking "woo fucking hoo", bite me.

_____________________________________________________

Oh oh, and here's a lovely tidbit from a dude, obviously making fun of me. He's one of those people who get off making fun of people. He says shit and fuck and asshole a lot because he doesn't have brains enough to think of other words to use. He's probably truly in the closet and is trying to show his masculine side. Methinks thou doth protest too much, you know what I'm saying?

"I am a black, Jewish, unamerican negro who worships Islam and dances in a minstrel show. What about you?"

Gee, Wally, I dance naked and howl at the moon.

______________________________________________________

Ok, that was the second time I put someone down. Only because he deserved it.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge