current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 16, 2002, 9:48 PM

Well, I'm just going to have to try this boxing day thing out. I know I'm already going shopping to buy a fake-o Christmas/Yule tree, but maybe I'll get snockered that night. I guess that means I have to remember not to take any vicodin that day. Or, maybe I'll just take a pill and a half. Woowoo.

I forgot to tell you what I did. I know. Sitting on the edge of your seat are you? Mix together equal parts of cinnamon and apple sauce. You're going to need a lot of cinnamon. You want to make it so the dough can roll out flat. Cut out shapes with cookie cutters and dry out or put in the oven and bake the little mothers. They're very fragrant. Make sure that you cut a little hole in the top so you can hang them on a christmas tree. Or put them in a stocking.

If you really want, just let the blob of dough dry out and dump it into your underwear drawer.

I'm going to use them to put on packages. I just hope the baby doesn't try to eat them. My sister in law has some ornaments that look very similar and Jessie took a bite out of it. It wasn't what she expected.

Thanks for the nice comments out there, by the way. I'm going beserk because I can't link back to some of you to write.

Show Yourselves!

Or not.

We went to a great indian place in Redmond. It seems that all indian food places have an all you can eat buffet during lunch. I like it because I can pretty easily tell what has meat and what doesn't. Although I totally messed up and got something with cheese. The cheese looked just like tofu. I don't much like tofu, but I eat it for the protein. They had a little grocery store attached to the restaurant. I bought mix to make pakoras (vegetable fritters) and was happy to see they don't use egg in it. It's sort of like tempura, only not. Spousal and I decided we're going east Indian for Christmas. Couldn't do that with my family, but his family will be ok with it. And for dessert, it's a suprise. Auntie reads this and it's for her really. Looks fattening and that's very important.

What else. Nothing really. I should probably git.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge