current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Beecheebah

December 17, 2002, 2:26 PM

What's more irritating than spilling sugar syrup all over yourself? Spill it all over the kitchen floor. Try to clean it up. Then, go back in the kitchen an hour later and stick to the floor.

I made an unknown dessert. It was a test run to see how it would turn out for Christmas. Unfortunately, it turned out great. I also test ran the Pakoras and they turned out perfect as well. It seems like east indian places are popping up all over the place around here. A few years ago there seemed to be only one or two in the area. I'm really into it now because they offer a lot of vegetarian food.

I'm a brat and I'll tell you why. I was invited to go to the christmas party with the company I clean for. It's a sheet metal company and it's basically taking out all of the garbage, mopping and cleaning the bathrooms (I do spray the bathrooms down with a lot of bleach cleaner. I love bleach. It may ruin the environment, but I'm pretty sure I'm killing off all bacteria). My friend Karen works for the company as her dad is part owner. I get the invite and it has two choices for dinner, meat or meat. I chose not to go. One, I don't want to go to a semi formal party and hang out with a bunch of people that I feel have wierd priorities in life (very materialistic) and two, it sort of irritated me that there were no vegetarian choices. I'm not sure how I feel about me in that respect. It's how I choose to eat and I don't want anyone going around making a fuss over me. My mom said "you sure have cut out a difficult path for yourself." Then again, this is part of who I am now. People eat low fat, no fat, no sugar, low salt. Why is it that when someone is vegetarian, it's suddenly a hassle for people?

So yes, I chose not to go. I wrote Karen a note when I was there cleaning yesterday saying thanks, but we wouldn't be there.

Boo is saying something that sounds like "beecheebaah". I have no idea what that means and I would give just about anything to know.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge