current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 18, 2002, 9:36 PM

I went to the PAWS general yearly meeting. They served vegan food! Woweewowow! It was great. I almost bawled like 5 times. I wish I was as skinny as some of those vegan chicks, but alas. I've had three kids. Ya know. I guess it just takes me a while. After having a baby. Although I'm not like Jaba the Kat. Jesus H. Christ that cat was huge. Anyway.

I got lost on the way back from the University Unitarian, where the meeting was held. I somehow ended up in the neighborhood with all the frat houses. I made sure my doors were locked and drove fast in order to avoid being some dudes initiation or drunken mistake.

I really like seeing all the Christmas lights up. It makes the world a little more interesting. However much I'm enjoying myself, I then come up on the white trash house on top of the hill coming into our neighborhood. They have this sign that's posted in front of their property that says: Notice to Abate. Spousal actually stopped and read it. They have to stop fixing cars in their yard and basically clean the place up. The sign has been up for at least six months. Once they had a black garbage bag covering the sign. Apparently too many people were stopping to read. I noticed the police there making sure it was for all to see. So yeah, my point being they put up a string of lights in the beginning of Nov. and I'm of course being negative thinking if you're not going to put lights up nicely, don't put them up.

At least they're being Christmas-y. These are the same people that had a garage sale this summer and the sign read: Garage sale, Help your neighbors, God bless America. I could never do that. I could never ask for help like that. I've had to ask my mom for help in the past and it's just about killed me to do so. I dunno. I have this fascination with junky houses and what causes people to collect the junk. Why are they messy all the time.

Yes, I'm a self proclaimed slob. The difference between me and white trash is I know better.

I'm getting my shit out here. The more I write this shit, the more I think about it and how shitty an attitude I have and then I can go out into the world with a shit-less attitude and be more compassionate. We all have our quirks. Like tonight I was people watching in the meeting and I'm stereotyping.

"Yup, she's a lesbian."

"She's not, she just has short hair."

"He's a flaming queen."

"He looks Canadian and wow, check out his legs."

I'm all over the place tonight.

Later dudes.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge