current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Christmas maddness

December 23, 2002, 7:37 AM

Last night we went to Warm Beach retreat center because they have a million lights all over the place. It was $30 for our family to get in and then there's long lines to wait to get food. The place was just like Costco. People stopping right in front of you or hanging out in the middle of walkways. My dad was fit to be tied and ended up going to the car to rest. He can't hack the crowds. We ended up leaving and then stopping at a restaurant in Marysville that had great pies.

It's a bummer because to do anything, you have to have a decent amount of money. As a family, it costs a lot of money to do anything. The movies, going out to dinner, anything. It's frustrating.

We're going to Poulsbo today to visit spousal's parental units. Later diary.

Funny, the last entry said no comments and I checked my email and I have a few. I thought I gave too much info, you know, about ex nair-ing his rear. It was too much info, I just wanted to take away from where I didn't shave my armpits. Hey it's not a jungle, I waxed them a few weeks ago.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge