current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 27, 2002, 5:49 PM

You know, when Christmas is over, I'm ready for it to be fucking over. Ya know? So why the hell I said I'd go to a fucking Christmas tea after Christmas is beyond me. I have my mom buggin the shit out of me about what my girls will be wearing. I have my sister in law calling me trying to decide what she's going to make, "what are you going to make?"

She's not bugging me. I'm just being irritable. I don't know what I'm going to make. I'll make peanut butter finger sandwhiches for the kids.

We have to bring our fucking tea cups, as if this whole thing wasn't bad enough.

See if I get invited next year. I would rather not sit around with a bunch of women I hardly know and drink tea and make small talk. Maybe I should be a little more upbeat.

I don't want to though. I'm sure it'll be just fucking wonderful. Sitting around with a hostess that berates her husband constantly. She's 10 years older than he. It's very embarrassing the way she talks to him. He allows it.

Yesterday was a great day. The only thing I look back on in retrospect was the fact that Father in Law said the book I got him really "resonated" with him and I found everyone was explaining that meant he really liked it.

Really?

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

I understood what he was saying.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge