current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Pulp fiction

December 27, 2002, 9:59 PM

Another entry. I can't fucking get to sleep and the only thing I can come up with to say today is fucking. My daddy used to say that people that swear all the time don't have brains enough to do anything else. Then he hung around truck drivers and quit saying that altogether. My mom keeps saying how I got that mouth of mine from him. I specifically remember her driving me to school one day and calling some dude in another car "YOU ASSHOLE!". My mom. The Lutheran church secretary (she hates being called an Administrative Assistant). I ,of course, remind her of this incident every time she calls me a longshoreman. I don't say the "F" word around her unless I really want to hear:

MISSY!!!!

I don't think my parents have ever called me by the name on my birth certificate by the way. Random thoughts.

So yeah, I've noticed how a lot of guys are into the movie Pulp Fiction. I've seen that listed in several guys profiles as well here on dial-a-diary. About the only thing I remember about this movie was one dude raping another dude and then this other dude getting slashed. That's about where Pulp Fiction and I went our own seperate ways. Guy's favorite movie? Go figure. I missed the train.

Speaking of things I don't understand, I do finally understand why guys grab their "area's" so frequently. The sudden realization came to me as I was walking dogs on the trail. I wear a fanny pack, which bugs the shit out of me. I don't like it cinched to my waist so it's a little loose. As I'm walking dogs, it shifts uncomfortably. I feel myself grabbing my "pack", so to speak, frequently to adjust it. It hit me!

Guys! I understand now. If I had something that hung there (and in my ex's case, since he used to wear boxers constantly they hung way low, grotesquely low) I'd be adjusting all the time too. Eminem must have worn boxers for years.

I think I'm finally coming out of my midlife crisis, where I feel everything is a repeat of everything else. I just feel better. It's interesting how becoming vegan has lead me to foods I never would have eaten before, like Indian food. I've found I want to learn a lot more about the culture as well as cooking the food. How does this tie in to my "life is a repeat, after repeat after repeat"? It just does. Not everything is the same and I've felt myself want to stretch my mind and go beyond my American way of thinking.

yeah yeah, blah blah blah

I really have to catch up on my banner tributes.

OH oh oh, and one more thing. I read about a part of India where people are really into their coffee. They buy their beans green and roast them daily. Very particular about their coffee. These are my kind of people. Sign me up! Because I'm one of the many Coffee whores.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge