current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

O is for OMIGOD

December 28, 2002, 4:33 PM

I'm already sick of Oprah and have been for awhile. She puts me off at times. She loves Diana Ross. The woman has to be flawed. Anyway, my mom had the Oprah magazine and on the front is Oprah in a workout outfit and she has a beard, mustache and huge eyebrows and a blacked-out tooth (My dad did a little artistic add-on to her face with a Sharpie pen).

Turning the pages I found an article about...OPRAH! Wow. It says:

Oprah's New Shape: How She Got It.

Yes, 33 pounds are gone. But what she values most about her new approach to eating and exercise, she writes here, is a lightness of spirit and heart-and a renewed commitment to her own strength and health.

Didn't we hear this 5 years ago? 10 years ago? Didn't she have this whole new workout thing with that trainer dude a few years back and run a marathon? Who has a magazine about themselves. Yuk.

That's all for now. I might be back later.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge