current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Bitch's who write nasty ass letters

December 30, 2002, 7:42 PM

I'll start off with this joyus fucking letter because I'm still pissed off about it.

Hi Tanya, we have asked you numerous times to fill out this bank form which you have continuously ignored. We need this form filled out ASAP. Erlend requires this form from everyone that works here. We hope that we do not have to look for a new cleaning service, you are doing a wonderful job. Erlend has actually fired workers for refusing to turn this form in. He usually gives them a week to turn it in. We don't mean to sound harsh, but we do really need this form. We really do like the great job that you do and we would hate to have to lose you.

This was left unsigned.

I'll explain. I work once a week at a sheet metal place doing basic clean up. The bathrooms, garbages and shit like that. No big deal. When my friend hired me on, she told me to have my bank fill a form out for automatic deposit. I can't fill it out, the bank has to. She simply said that sheet metal place doesn't like to write checks. I forgot about this form. A while back Lupe wrote a quick note asking me to fill out this form. She didn't ask me continuously. She wrote a note. Totally my full responsibility to fill out this form, but this is not the first and foremost thing on my mind. Tonight I get this note. It sounds like the entire sheet metal company is pissed off at me or something. Like I am the talk of the office. Someone has too much fucking time on their hands. I hadn't filled it out. I didn't realize that it was such an urgent thing or that people were fired for not having this filled out. It hadn't been presented like such an urgent matter and I wasn't thinking about it.

I don't like being threatened. They can fucking hire someone else, fine with me. Go sick your office worker on someone else.

Sounds like an overreaction on my part, but after being sick most of this year, I realize life is too short to put up with bullshit. It did hurt my feelings and I cried the entire time spousal and I were there tonight. It's humiliating on top of that. Who's Erlend? He's a boss who's never there. He and Dan (Dan's my friends dad) are very close to retirement. They aren't there much, two other people are pretty much running the show.

This must be a small company thing.

Dude.

I had a jacuzzi bath this morning. We don't have a jacuzzi bathtub, I just had my baby daughter taking a bath with me. She's becoming quite the little 2 year old at 18 months. Getting into everything. AND. She's singing. No big deal, I supposed, except you can tell what she's singing. Not the words, she gets the melody. Like "Lullaby and goodnight". It's really cute. She's been singing for a while and there's nothing sweeter than hearing a little baby voice singing away.

I slept in until 10:30 and woke up feeling pretty weak and out of it. Still feeling out of it.

I'm going now, off to make a little wax doll and find huge stick pins in which to stick into it.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge