current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Self absorbed

December 31, 2002, 1:10 PM

I received this comment after I bitched about Oprah.

I know, Oprah is so passe. I mean, geez, get with the times. *We* have *entire* web sites devoted about ourselves, after all, daily updates sometimes even, sheesh.

Gosh.

I had really never given it any thought that *I* may be some sort of self serving, self absorbed person for writing about me and then laying it out there for all to read. The thought had never occured to me. The comment really made me stop and think about myself and really truly evaluate how self absorbed I am. Forget about the fact that I can write this stuff and look back on it a year later and remember what Boo and the two older girlies were doing at that time or where my brain was at that time or actually *learn* from others or work out my bullshit. I am just being self absorbed (Queen of run-ons here).

In other news, I did click on "The diary of an Atheist" banner add. I was curious as to why an Atheist would have a pentacle displayed on their banner add since it is a symbol for some religious purposes. I went in and read. Apparently this person is an Atheist and a Satanist. What did I found out about reading the FAQ? That I am so glad I am not a Satanist and have no desire to look down my nose at anyone. I may do it from time to time, but reality kicks me in the rear end.

My children can learn to think for themselves and not have to be self serving in order to do it.

I am in such a mood today.

I need to go.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge