current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Eve

January 01, 2003, 5:39 PM

The girlies got back today. They have to spend the day getting used to being here again. They do like being here better than their dad's house. I'm not saying that for any other reason than his house is dark and dreary. Plus, Cathy is a momma's girl and misses me. Gia is such a hippie chick and loves everyone.

We're going to be hanging out here for New Years Eve. I really don't want to be going out and driving. We have the kids so that limits our party-ing like animals. We're going to hang out with the neighbors and play games, watch movies and ingest a lot of sugary stuff.

I went to volunteer today. I bonded with a guinea pig. I was afraid to pick her up, but then I just decided to grab her. She looked pretty terrified, then she got curious and made a sudden movement. I almost crapped myself.

There was a girl in the cat ISO giving meds. We'll call her Bitch Face Med Woman, BFMW for short. She was okay, but not that friendly. She kinda threw my routine, which is fine, I can deal. However, BFMW didn't talk to the cats at all. She acted almost like she didn't like them. Like she was just there to shove meds down their gullet and OH MY GOD do I have to touch them too? One of the kitties yacked up their meds and I told her about it, to which BFMW's response was: "Well, we can hope that some of it got in their system."

?

I was taking a sticker off one of the cat carries making a comment that "Thomas" wasn't in ISO anymore. BFMW made mention that he was coming back and that she was adopting him. When she brought him down, BFMW spent a lot of time with him. That's cool, her companion to be, I would do the same thing. But then she kept coming in and checking on him. I was hunkered down in one of the kennels brushing a cat and BFMW came in, opened his kennel above me and talked and pet him for way too long. I don't give a shit what she does, but I kept thinking I didn't like her.

I keep wondering who I like? Really though, I like most people. She wasn't that friendly.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge