current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

January 02, 2003, 10:36 PM

See previous entry for my New Years Eve night.

About my review. It was pretty good and I was really surprised that my part of it was good. Lucretia.diaryland.com, owner of "Thinking design" did excellent. She does great work. The things they didn't like about the page were my additions, the rings showing up and junking up the page to be exact. I don't like it either, but am waiting for a change so am not worried about it at this point.

check it out:

Contact: E-mail, notes, and a guestbook. (5/5)

Errors: There isn't a link up yet for your October-December entries on your older, but that's fine. (5/5)

Navigation: I've been here before, so it's easier. There's eight little blue-shaded Celtic knots below the entry, on hover they disappear to say where they go. I'd kind of like if they were on the top too, it looks a little unbalanced, but hey, it works. (9/10)

Updates: Minimal skips and lots of multiples. (15/15)

Layout Design: A pale yellow background with a paler yellow entry space. Blue title, blue Celtic knots, blue scroll, blue counter. It's good contrast. I wish you didn't have the rings on your entry page, though. I mean, your older looks so structured, and the index just looks kind of sloppy because of them. Credit to Thinking Design. (18/20)

Yeah, I told her what I wanted, but it takes a talented person to get a sense of what you want and actually lay it out. Cool.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge