current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cats cats and a cat named Toad

January 08, 2003, 1:08 PM

Watching Lord of the Rings. What are the chances?

Went to volunteer today. Quite a few new cats in isolation today, one of them being a Himalayan named Toad. Toad was found hiding under a car by a volunteer. He's got a bad cold. He actually snorted. Like a little pig. The fur on his belly is pretty matted. He was extremely tolerant. I brushed and brushed that little guy and he didn't show his claws once. Although, I can't help but wonder if he's secretley plotting his revenge against me.

"Next time, lady. Watch yo back"

A lot of the other cats were pretty bitchy today. The second I came near any of them with a brush, they were hissing at me and doing that low growl that makes me want to run like hell. I ended up picking those little dudes and tossing them back in their cages. Hey, I did it gently. I just did it fast because I didn't want to fall victim to their teeth.

I like brushing the kittens because they're too small to do anything about it. Plus they use me as a scratching post so I figure that makes them feel like they've gotten their vengence.

Ok, Happy Head is awake. Must get her up before she starts taking her crib apart.

later!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge