current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

pissed off

January 09, 2003, 6:00 PM

You know, of all the things I'm fed up with, it's people that don't live in the U.S. suddenly know everything about us and lump us into one fucking category. Like the President of the U.S. speaks for all of us.

We're not all for war. A lot of us are opposed to it. But if you don't live here, don't just automatically assume that we're all out to kill and mame and shed blood.

Do you think that all the U.S. troups think that they're killing for the hell of it? No. They're doing it because they feel it's the right thing to do. They think that evil is upon us and we have to do away with it.

Just as the Israeli's mess up the Palestinians and visa versa ( I am friends with the a Palestinian who was jailed and tortured for six months because he was "suspected" of anti war sentiments) because they're doing it in the name of god and therefore it's right. It's not just the U.S. It's human nature to destroy.

The U.S. didn't invent war.

How easily people forget. Living in this country, I know how much turmoil this possible war concept is causing. Not all of us want war. Doubtful that most of the military troups want this. Living here I know all the good that most American's are capable of. We're not just a bunch of Redneck lumberjack hicks sitting around, guzzling bear, belching and scratching ourselves, talking about blowing up some motherfucker. We actually do think. Out of us in America, who really wants this? I don't. No one I know of wants this. Just because people voted for Bush does not make them responsible for millions of deaths. Who in the world could have forseen these events? Who in their wildist imaginations could have seen this would happen? I sure didn't. Call me whatever word you want, I don't think in terms of war and violence so to see these things happen is quite a shock.

Anyway, that was all. I'm done now. It just pisses me off. For every thought that a person has, there is always a person that thinks exactly the opposite. For whatever I think is wrong, there is always someone who believes it to be right.

I think I've had too much coffee today. Something has gone awry in my brain.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge