current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Manic

January 23, 2003, 9:11 PM

Ok ok ok, imagine chocolate covered potatoes.

Just sit and imagine them.

Ok, sounds like shit, doesn't it? Now add peanuts to the mix.

Good GOD, makes you want to vomit a lot huh? Ok, now imagine the potatoes are fried in semi solid oil.

Barforama.

But no. It's actually good.

Take 6 oz of chocolate and 6 oz of peanut butter chips. Melt them. Oh, but make sure it's vegan.

Take a small can of peanuts and mix in with the melted shit. Then fill the peanut can to the top with Pik Nik potato sticks and then plop these little turd-like drops onto wax paper and let them cool. Looks like something straight out of the toilet, but they sure don't taste like crap.

Now that I'm thinking about it, chocolate covered potatoes makes me want to hurl. Next time I'll mix in something else, like Rice Crispies.

So it took me a minute to realize Barbie is in a manic phase right now. I went on an errand with her and she started talking about how she could prophesize and that's when you get a clue that someone may need a little tweak in their lithium dosage. I had dinner with them and she burst out singing Amazing Grace right in the middle of eating. Her kids were staring. It wasn't a big deal to me and I asked them if she sang at dinner often and they shook their heads "NO!" very vigorously. I figured out fast that's why her husband had been staying home from work lately. She also said on Monday she was going to have R shave her head. She said that when she was 14 her dad went through cancer and when he lost his hair she stopped interacting with him. He ended up dying and she said since then she's been really good at not dealing with her feelings. Shaving her head is her way of dealing with pain.

Ok.

I asked her if I could watch and she seemed really pleased with that. She said my reaction was the best that anyone had. Honest to god, I sometimes wish I had the guts to shave my head. Hey, I just like short hair.

Barbie also has this bug to buy love birds. She told R she was going to the pet store to talk to them and tell them she would be coming for them the next day and R in his laid-back fashion said "Welll, o-o-kay, but you don't have to say all this to them out loud...."

That was funny.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge