current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

February 01, 2003, 4:09 PM

Numero 300-oh

Walked dogs this morning and one of the volunteers bugs the crap out of me. I am just not happy with anything am I? There's a specific trail to walk the dogs on and he takes them all over the bush and takes a lot of time whereas there's a line of other volunteers behind him, waiting to pass. There's sicko dogs in the ISO (isolation) that are walked very last, then you go back to the first dogs walked and walk any hyper one's. He skips ISO entirely which kind of irritates me. Oh well. Just a minor irriatation that I can write about.

Not much going on. Friday night Cath and I went on an overnight to someone's cabin. There were about 7 girls and 3 boys. 3 chaperones. One that wouldn't shut up. I don't mind people that like to talk, but she was pretty one sided. It turned out the cabin was 900 sq. ft and had two bathrooms, 3 bed rooms, a living room and a kitchen. It was right on Puget Sound. You could walk across the yard and right into the sound. The place had gas heat too. I was all packed and ready for cold, thinking there would be a fireplace. The cabin was neato. I did feel a bit envious but I get over that quick. Just tell myself to knock it off and be happy.

Oh well. Way too fatigued to write anymore.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge