current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Midnite Vultures

February 05, 2003, 1:08 AM

Of all the underrated musical artists, Joan Osbourne would be one of them.

Ok, now that I've said that, let's move on to other news.

Why does Andrew have a sailor as his mascot for his swappingtons website? A sailor theme. Hm.

I'm sitting here listening to a CD that just has me enthralled. When I listen to it, I can't do anything else.

And I kind of have a mild cyber-crush. It's harmless.

I got my first book from Swappingtons. The Chamber. I can't put it down. I signed up as bettyalready simply because I would have a hard time remembering any other user name and all.

I visit my mom at church about once a week. Basically she works while I sit there like a potato. I space out. It's hardly anything that interferes with her work. The new pastor does not talk to me and I get the feeling he doesn't approve. Too bad. Mom's been there for 20 years and can type 100 wpm. Ok she used to. Now it's probably close to 80 wpm because she has very bad arthritis. I remember when she had an old typewriter at church. I also remember she had a mimeograph (sp?) machine and it had this awful blue ink. She used that for the church program. I remember how excited she was when they came out with electric typewriters. She had different "balls" with all the different fonts that she could change out. Then she got her very own typewriter for home. Then came the PC.

I could possibly be the only person in the world that flunked typing in highschool. I never showed up. Hated the teacher. My mom met with him and she admitted later on she didn't like him at all. To make up for the flunking typing, I took drafting and got a B+. The teacher was cool. Think he was an alcoholic which could explain the B+.

I kind of make myself out to be a real idiot when in actuality I am an even bigger idiot than I let on here in this diary.

Oh my god, I just listed Midnite Vultures on swappingtons not 10 minutes ago and someone has already made me an offer!

Woo fucking hoo hoo! Here I go. Accept Accept.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge