current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

February 09, 2003, 10:44 AM

"For another ring was made. In the land of Mordor, in the fires of Mount Doom, the dark lord Saran forged in secret a master ring to control all others. And into this ring, he poured his cruelty, his malice and his will to dominate all life -"

"And his dung."

Stop the movie

"His what???!"

"His dung. That was what it originally was."

"In the book?

"Yeah."

Ok, what kind of fucked up dark lord makes a ring with his own dung in it? No wonder the ring Wraith's can track it so well.

I went to my mom's church this morning because Cath and Gia go to a thing called Pioneer clubs on Wednesday nights at her church. For Pioneer clubs, they were having a special service where the kids were ushers, did a children's sermon and also a couple of the kids read the 1st and 2nd lesson. Gia ushered and Cath read the 2nd lesson. Cath did an awesome job. Wow. She had this deeper than usual voice and spoke clearly and with presence. Yeah she's my kid, it's still true. She told me later her legs were shaking. I was really nervous for her. Later, Gia was handing the front row a clipboard to pass around and came back by Cath and patted her on the head. A pat of support, which is very cool. I hope that deep down those kids know how important they are to each other.

My mom really wanted the girls to wear the Christmas dresses for this service. I ignored that because they would stick out like a sore thumb. The only reason my mom wants that is due to the fact that everyone was telling her how nice the girls looked and they appreciated it that they dressed up for Christmas. But wearing them to this service would have been overkill. I blew her off when she asked me if she could come over and iron their clothes for them for this Sunday. I also blew her off when she asked me to bring their clothes over so I could iron them. I went over there yesterday and she had gone to Gottschalks (sp?) because they're going out of business where we are. Everything was 60% off. She bought them new pants and new shirts. Black and red for both of them. New shoes and black socks. She was going to take them over to DPH's so they could wear them for Today's service. Oh well. At least they were pants.

I was kind of irritated with my sister in law today. She was probably very tired, but she was pretty unfriendly to me. When she gets this tired, she gets this cutting humor that I don't really appreciate. It's during these times I just stay away. I'm sure she doesn't mean it the way it comes out, but it's still irritating nonetheless. I went over to her when she got to church just to let her know I was there if she needed help.

"ok."

Well ok then. I just left. I knew they'd have a nursery person so I just went home. Weird. Anyway


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge