current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

October 31, 2003, 5:15 AM

One of the baby baby kittens died tonight. Dante Culepepper, the runt of the bunch. Very sad. I'm not very happy at the moment. Probably the worst was watching him knowing I could do nothing. WTF???? What the fuck is it with me and animals these days?

*******

I wish I felt I was ok and that my body was ok. I want to get to the point where I feel ok about my body. Will it ever happen? I'm not happy about it 20 lbs less and doubt if I'll be happy about it 40 lbs less. Or 60. Or 100. So when someone criticizes the way I look or hey, you could try this diet, why do I take it to heart? Why do I beat myself up and why do I want to chain smoke, drink coffee and puke everything I eat? Why the fuck do I torture myself? Why do I give a shit what other people think about me??? Why is every tied into my body image.

*Friday Five*


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge