current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Have you ever had a bad hair month and then you realize you're pregnant?

May 31, 2004, 4:53 AM

Ok, so it took me a few days to figure out that the anti-nausea, ZOFRAN (which, by the way, if you're paying out of pocket it's $450 for 12 pills) was making me feel so much worse. I have never felt so awful in my life, even when I went into the hospital on Wednesday. I got sick and spiraled down pretty fast and needed the IV to get better, but I think it was a one time thing. I hope.

It's all about me BABY! Or me...and ...the baby...whatever.

I'm still couch-ridden all day, but I don't feel as if I'm dying. Yesterday we got out and saw Shrek II with the PrincesssAuroraBoo. She was pretty good, got a wee bit wiggly the last 30 minutes. Went to the Edmonds main street theatre, the kind that's just playing one feature and even has a balcony. PrincesssAuroraBoo sat on our laps for the first half an hour waiting for the movie very patiently. Eating popcorn dillegently. This theatre doesn't have the trivia stuff before hand. You actually sit there in the dark without some picture of Britney Spears in her underwear singing a Pepsi commercial.

Ok, so I'm at work right now. I have entered in ONE fax into the nurse's que since I got here at 4am. One. At least I haven't been here since 12am. Because about right now, I'd be tearing my hair out with boredom. Ok, so had I known I was pregnant, I'm pretty sure I wouldn't have signed on with this job. Not that is changes anything in the near future, but I know my boss was looking for a long term nites per diem person.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge