current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

June 10, 2004, 11:38 PM

I should've written a disclaimer.

I'll make this very clear. My opinions in this diary are my opinions. This is my diary. What I say in it in no way represents what my spouse thinks. Spousal does not read this. Well, he is now. But my words here do not at all represent what he feels about his company.

I'm not a stay at home mom who sits around and thinks about a lot of nothing. Spousal makes comments about his job and I tend to think a lot more about what he's said. Hey, yeah, I did come up with a lot of conclusions on my own. Were they correct? I can say with all certainty that even though he doesn't always like the way things are going, spousal still backs the company 110%.

I can't say that over the past week, I've really liked what I've heard. I'm pregnant with a 4th kid and our future is quite uncertain. This is no small matter. Where spousal gets canned and his company goes on about its business, we're still very much dealing with the aftermath. I used this forum to vent my total frustration instead of vent it to spousal so that he could make his own choice. This is what this diary is for. For me to write total crap and vent my total negativity. I'm sure going to be protective of him, as any spouse would be.

And yes I'm writing all of this because this has been found. And sent to an HR department.

Spousal loves his work and has no ill feelings towards his boss. It's just the truth. What I was writing in here was my frustrations and under the circumstances. Spousal had frustrations for sure about being canned in this particular job. That's human. Of course he's going to wonder the reasons why at first. But my words are not his. No matter what was written...I can't even remember what was written. I was so angry. And that's the way it is.

Now, next time I vent, will I be using his company's name in vain? Just a lesson that not everyone who reads this (yes, shocking) is one of the faceless masses.

Just as an afterthought, I think spousal has shown his feelings for the company. He's ready and willing to take on this job after being cut loose from his current position and taking a hefty paycut. He's taking it on with a positive attitude. I have to wonder how many people would.

Ya gotta wonder. Who was taking the time to search this kind of thing out, why time was spent searching this type of thing and why it was given any credence to begin with.

To the very few who do read this, I'll be locking up in the next day or so and probably starting over. I don't want to do that, yet I don't want my words to be screened and have it used against spousal again.

***Thanks both Pluto and LA for your comments thus far. You do have to wonder about a place that would take this type of forum and basically elude to the fact that if you share any sentiments with this, you're going to be out of a job.

That's the kicker, he just doesn't feel that way.

To me, however, this proves the point.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge