current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

November 08, 2004, 11:46 AM

"Want a sip of my eggnog latte?"

"No thanks, I might get pregnant."

********

I'm going to have to stop doing this latte thing in the morning. I have a coffee pot. I know how to use it. Egg Nog latte = huge rear end.


Yesterday I did a lot of laundry and vacuuming wasn't my priority. Nor was it anyone else's. It's just scary how messy the floor can be. I'm not a great housekeeper, but even I was weird about the carpet and floors being dirty. I hope after the baby is born, I'll stay pain-free and have energy.

I vacuumed and Boo said

"Tank you mommy!"

She also said that the store had lots of fruit snacks and we should go get them. I told her no, not today. Because if they're in the cupboard, she'll hound me for them all day long. And I say no. But I'd rather have hounding me all day about JUST her halloween candy and not fruit snacks on top of it.

She will eat candy all day if she could. I told her if she didn't stop, she'd be a candidate for diabetes.

"Diabetes?"

"You were listening to me?"

My water gain has returned full force. I'm cutting back on the salt, but there must be more salt in some of the things I'm eating than I think. Salad. Salad. More salad.

Lee's work is ok. Things are a little better, but it's still not great because I can't work more to make up the difference in what he lost in salary. It's getting harder and harder to work all night and I've got a couple of those shifts coming up this week.

The job isn't something I really like and I dislike working nights because I'm not on a regular schedule and with Lee's job the way it is, I can't get sleep at all.

OK, so they did find gall stones in SIL so she has to have surgery here to take it out. Much fun. I'm very glad they found out what it was and it wasn't some weird thing. So odd that it started 2 hours after Zach jumped on her rib cage area.

She's doing ok right now. Definetly overloaded. She hasn't had a gall bladder attack in a couple of weeks so bringing her an eggnog latte is a GO! She said she's got a ton of medication now so bring it on!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge