current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 04, 2004, 7:32 PM

Cath is having so much angst about this big red zit. It's on her cheekbone. I had trouble not staring at it today. I found myself wanting to reach over and just GET IT and instead, I kept looking at it.

It was this red orb that was like Rudolph's nose. Only it was Cath's cheek.

We're sitting in the play, which was a really good adaptation of the Secret Garden, and when the lights went on during intermission, I looked at her and tried very hard to look at her and not her ZIT.

During intermission, Cath, Gia and Jess went over to the orchestral pit and I could tell the conductor was asking JessJess how old she was. She held up 5. Gia was asked what instrument she played. Boo stayed with Papa and she wasn't very pleased about it. She suddenly had a lot of tears, covered her eyes and cried very quietly. We left the driveway and waved back into the living room picture window and she was waving all the while crying and trying to be BraveBoo.

The Secret Garden was great and hard to explain. Basically, all the "spirits" were in bold colors and the living Brits were in drab black and grey. A lot of singing. Which is what I would expect in a musical, but it was a lot of good singing.

We were in the front so we could see their tonsils.

The baby was quite active during the entire play. I know it was the music, but I never know if that's good or bad. I mean, are they irrtated or are they shakin' their bootay's?

Cath is lying on the floor with Boo, watching the dreaded TV.

I am so sick of my misshapen huge self that I'm ready just to lie on the floor for the next few weeks.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge