current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 08, 2004, 8:27 PM

Lee learned quick when I was pregnant with Danielle that when I said I had to eat, I had to eat RIGHT THEN. No waiting around. Not sure what it is, but it�s a dire emergency. I was walking around in C*ost Plus today and then all the sudden:

�I need to eat!� Lee grabbed me. We hauled ass over to Qdoba.

I had a pregnant friend who told her husband that and he said to wait until they got home. At the stoplight, she jumped out of the car and ran into the nearest restaurant, Machismo Mouse. I think they�re out of business now.

It�s this pregnancy phenomenon. And I totally get that. You do what you gotta do. I have to have a certain ice. Lee said it�s like clockwork. 9:30 rolls around and he says I�m asking him to go out and get me a cup of ice.

I�m really close to buying a shaved ice machine. Really close.

Ok, so Cath is having problems with a boy at school. She had problems with him last year and even though they�ve had meetings, it has yet to be resolved. So she comes home in a hugely bad mood 2 days in a row. Today was worse than ever, her saying that this boy got a bunch of kids against her, etc. Put a call into the teacher to see how this can be resolved.

Cath went on to say that all of her friends are against her now. I ended up calling her friend Ali, to see what the other side might be. Told Ali that Cath had come home really upset and was wondering if she�d be ok talking to me. Ali said that the main problem was between the boy and Cath. Then she said that Cath said a couple of hurtful things to her and that�s why she and Cath had argued. Pretty much what I had wondered. Ali went on to say that she figured Cath was mad about the situation with the boy and was lashing out. This is a smart kid. She then asked to talk to Cath. That lasted for a short time. I asked what had been said and she said Ali asked if she was alright.

Cath was way surprised I had called Ali and I said that Ali told me she had said something hurtful. Cath shrugged. I said I didn�t get the full story. I then told Cath she needed to call Ali and apologize. Man, the fit she threw having to do that. She was so mad and said she didn�t want to do it because she was still upset. I put my foot down and within a few minutes, she went into her room, called and came out a different Cathy. Happy Chatty Cathy. She said she said sorry and Ali said she was sorry back. I pushed the issue because I knew that it needed to be done. Ali was probably not real happy with Cath but asked her how she was in spite of her feelings. Now Cath will go to school having worked it out with at least one of her friends and not have to stress too bad about it. She can hopefully feel good having done the right thing.

My favorite of Cath�s classmates is Ali and Katie. Very cool kids.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge